Blog Posts de Mis Amigos!

Up to this point, my blog was like a diary, in that I put my thoughts and that I don’t need to think about what other think. But we had an assignment where we were required to look at three other blogs done by my friends, and I realized, wow, somebody is looking at my own blog with a critical perspective! I should really do my best to write a masterpiece for every single post.

So for the assignment, I looked at Harin, Soho, and Sharon’s. They all had three distinctive writing styles, and I think all three are good! First of all, Harin’s (http://harinl12.wordpress.com/) diction and language were really good. Her voice is very strong, but at the same time, it is not so serious. I appreciate her style, and I could see the areas I need to improve. Also, the visuals are thoughtfully chosen, and it contains a deeper meaning. So Harin!

Soho’s blog, (http://sohoc12.wordpress.com/) was more of a serious manner. His language is that of a debate style. I see this as a good way to express oneself, because in a cyber world like Internet, it is not always to show oneself completely, because anyone can see you. Also, this is how Soho talks, so I guess it is Soho-ish! 🙂 I learned that I should keep my voice more “official” because many different types of people will read my blog.

Sharon’s blog (http://sharony12.wordpress.com/) was in the middle of Harin and Soho in terms of voice. However, she had a really special topics, such as a topic about friendship. I guess Sharon is direct opposite of Soho.

Well, all three of them were special, and I saw what I lacked in their writing, such as a good diction, and I realized I should try harder to perfect my writing in the posts, because anyone could read my writing. 🙂

Leave a comment